KSP Award 2001

The Katherine Susannah Pritchard Science Fiction and Fantasy Award for 2001 was presented on Sunday August 12 at the writers' centre in Greenmount, WA.

The complete list of winners is as follows:

Open Section:
  • First Prize $200:
    "Stealing Alice" by Claire McKenna, Victoria
  • Equal Second $50:
    "Where Warriors Wait" by M. Nikolai Chrulew, Western Australia
    "Culling Colonists" by Patricia O'Neill, Western Australia
  • Highly Commended:
    "By the Sweat of Your Brow" by Dave Luckett, Western Australia
    "Unnatural Selection" by Helen Venn, Western Australia
    "Jasper Kroombit's Twilight" by Cat Sparks, New South Wales
    "Mutiny In Heaven" by Claire McKenna, Victoria
  • Commended:
    "Skinned Knees" by Robyn Hukin, Western Australia
    "Stop When the Lights Turn Green" by Tony Horne, Western Australia
    "Shift" by Fiona Skepper, Victoria
    "The Futurefone" by Peter Frankis, ACT
    "Reflected Decisions" by Helen Armstrong, New South Wales
    "Rapport" by Peter Frankis, ACT

Young Writers Section:
  • First Prize $100:
    "Generation Forever" by Felicity Bloomfield, ACT
  • Highly Commended:
    "The Dead Beat" by Felicity Bloomfield, ACT

Western Australian MLA Jaye Radisich presented the prizes, and local winners read from their entries. The competition was judged by WA author Stephen Dedman.

(Tuesday, August 28 @ 12:35:15 WST)

Eidolon Publications takes no responsibility for views expressed in comments below.
"KSP Award 2001" | Login/Create Account | 0 comments

Eidolon Publications 1995-2005

[Site Credits | Privacy | Terms of Service]

36971 visits since 29Aug21