News before 07-Mar-00 12:00 >

Troy Published
The long awaited Iliad-themed collection, Troy, has been published by Ticonderoga Publications . Features an introduction by Garth Nix, and ten stories including "The Cup of Nestor", original to the collection.

Pan to Publish Chronicles of Kydan
The first book of Simon Brown's follow-up to the critically successful Keys of Power trilogy will be published by Pan MacMillan Australia next year.

The Chronicles of Kydan is a fantasy trilogy consisting of Empire's Daughter, Rival's Son and By Sea Divided. Empire's Daughter is now scheduled to appear in early 2004. The Keys of Power (Inheritance, Fire and Sword and Sovereign) were published by HarperCollins Australia. The move to Pan was negotiated via Tara Wynne of the Curtis Brown Agency.


The Third Key
The concluding chapter in the Keys of Power trilogy, Sovereign, was published by HarperCollins Australia in July 2002.

Fire, Sword & Sovereign
HarperCollins Australian will release the second book in the Keys of Power trilogy, Fire and Sword, this December and its sequel, the concluding volume in the series, Sovereign, in June 2002.

Three Keys of Power
Simon's fantasy trilogy The Keys of Power, which began with Inheritance (HarperCollins, December 2000), has been sold to DAW Books in the US.

The deal, which covers Inheritance and sequels Fire and Sword and Sovereign, was brokered by Simon's Australian agent Garth Nix through prominent New York Literary Agency Scovil Chichak Galen.

The manuscript for Fire and Sword was turned in earlier in the year.


"A Serpent in Eden" a Year's Best story
Simon Brown and Alison Tokley have sold "A Serpent in Eden", originally published in Eidolon issue 29/30, to Kathryn Cramer and David G. Hartwell for Year's Best Fantasy 1, to be published in the US by HarperCollins in July 2001.

Simon Brown's Inheritance published
HarperCollins Australia has released Simon Brown's high fantasy novel Inheritance through their Voyager line. An extract and Carol McLean-Carr's cover art can be seen on Simon's homesite.

Simon Brown Delivers New Novel to HarperCollins
Simon Brown has delivered new adult fantasy novel Inheritance, the first volume in his Keys of Power trilogy, to Stephanie Smith at HarperCollins Australia for a late 2000 publication.

Brown in US Edition of Dreaming Down-Under
Jack Dann and Janeen Webb have sold US reprint rights to their World Fantasy Award winning anthology Dreaming Down-Under to Tor Books for a late 2000/early 2001. Dreaming Down-Under features Simon's story "With Clouds at Our Feet".

1999 Aurealis Awards Announced
The 1999 Aurealis Awards were presented on Monday 6 March 2000, in a ceremony held at the South Australian Writers' Centre and Sean Williams and Simon Brown was amongst the winners. "Atrax" won the 1999 Best Horror Short Story Award. Information on the 2000 Aurealis Awards is also available.

News before 07-Mar-00 12:00 >

Eidolon Publications 1995-2005

[Site Credits | Privacy | Terms of Service]

30998 visits since 06Feb16