FOREST


FOREST

a Young Adult Novel by Sonya Hartnett

Penguin Australia (Ringwood, VIC), September 2001
Paperback (216pp, 210x137mm) $19.95
isbn 0-6708-9920-8

Kian, Jem and Cally are three very happy cats living with the old woman–until they are abandoned in the forest. As the oldest, it is up to Kian to look after the two younger kittens as they struggle to find their way back home. But it will take more than their combined strengths and cunning to survive this alien environment... especially when everything and everyone they meet along the way seem to be bent on stopping them. Although Kian can only think of returning home, Jem and Cally have the dawning realisation that this new world is one they were born to inhabit. Can they ever go back home again? And can they take the forest out once it has entered their blood?

In the tradition of Watership Down and Animal Farm, Forest is a powerful and poetic novel for all ages bearing the hallmarks of a literary classic.

The forest is earth and leaves, sun and shade, feather and blood and bone. It is the old way, the true way, the wild way to live.

But, for Kian, wilderness is not home.

Purchase Forest from Dymocks Online.




Forest cover art by Camera Press/Austral
Cover by Camera Press/Austral



Eidolon Publications 1995-2005


[Site Credits | Privacy | Terms of Service]

1 visits since 17Dec17